NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Federated Telephone Heartland Motor Company
Print this Story
Email this Story
Campbell-Tintah School
Campbell-Tintah Basketball (G)
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley School
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley Basketball (G)
Hancock School
Hancock Basketball (G)
Herman-Norcross School
Herman-Norcross Basketball (G)
Ortonville School
Ortonville Basketball (G)
Wheaton School
Wheaton Basketball (G)

Monday, March 14, 2005
Basketball (G)

Stotesbery Named Pheasant Conference MVP

By Craig Olson

Senior guard Anna Stotesbery of Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley is the MVP as the 2004-2005 Pheasant Conference All-Conference Girls Basketball team has been announced.

Senior forward Brietta Strobel of the Wolverines has also been selected to the all-conference squad.

Ortonville juniors Emily Sammon, Jessica Henrichs and Rebecca Hillman were also named to the team.

Campbell-Tintah-Fairmount freshman center Sammie Schmit and junior guard Tiffany Ross of the Rebels, Hancock senior guard Steph Hines and sophomore guard Tara Thielke, and junior center Claire Larson of Wheaton/Herman-Norcross, round out the all-conference selections.

Honorable mentions selections include Ortonville sophomores Ashley Swenson and Kayla DeLage, C-G-B seniors Alissa Martig and Amanda Karsky, seniors Chelsey Thiel and Kayley Wilts of Wheaton/Herman-Norcross, C-T-F senior Laura Luick and junior Sami Hensch and Hancock senior Allie Cunningham and junior Karissa Thiel.

Sheila Hoernamann of Ortonville was named the Coach of the Year.

The Trojans posted a 7-1 Pheasant Conference record, with C-G-B second at 6-2. C-T-F and Hancock were both 3-5 and Wheaton/Herman-Norcross wound up 1-7.

1998-2018 - Powered by MNSOnet at