NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Federated Telephone Heartland Motor Company
Print this Story
Email this Story
Female Athlete of the Week
Jessie Hein and Jordan Hein named to NSIC 1st Team
Frazee's Dan Janu earns 2nd team AC honors at Jamestown
Katrina Nordick named NSIC GBB Pre-Season Player of the Year

Friday, October 30, 2015

Speicher, Beseman run in NSIC CC Championships

By - Falcon Heights, MN

Augustana won its seventh straight NSIC Men's Cross Country Championship as the Vikings scored 46 teams points after placing three runners in the top four.  Leading the way for the Vikings was Glen Ellingson, who finished first overall in the 8,000-meter race with a time of 25:49.9.

The University of Sioux Falls finished second with 67 points while MSU Moorhead was third with 81 points.

Earning 2nd Team All NSIC honors was Perham graduate Brady Speicher, who finished 12th overall while running for MSU-Moorhead. The junior had a time of 26:45.7.

Sioux Falls featured another Perham runner, Billy Beseman. The freshman finished 36th overall with a time of 27.35. There were 112 individuals competing in the Men’s NSIC Championship.

Augustana’s Keegan Carda was second with a time of 25.57.2, just seven seconds behind his teammate.  U-Mary’s Chris Jessop finished at 26:05.5, edging Augie’s Harald Karbo by one-tenth of a second to take third place.  The Vikings Nick Larsen and Logan Burns finished 19th and 20th in the race as five Augustana runners earned all-conference honors. 

The Vikings' Head Coach Tracy Hellman was voted by his peers as the NSIC Coach of Year for the seventh straight season. MSU Moorhead’s Josh Young was named NSIC Newcomer of the Year after his 8th place finish. He was the top finisher competing in their first year of NSIC competition. 

Click HERE for more information on the NSIC CC Championships.

Next action for NSIC Cross Country will be at the NCAA Regional on Saturday, November 7 at Tom Rutledge CC Course in Joplin, Missouri. The NCAA DII National Cross Country Championships will be held on Saturday, November 21 also in Joplin.

1998-2018 - Powered by MNSOnet at